A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 7,000 full text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications. The database features a majority of native (searchable) PDF content, some dating as far back as 1887.
CINAHL, Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, indexes over 2700 journals in nursing, 17 allied health disciplines, alternative/ complementary medicine and health sciences librarianship. Contains coverage of journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. Full text articles are available for over 325 journals, some dating back to 1982.
Health Reference Center Academic
Indexes periodicals covering a wide range of health and medical topics, some with full text.
Health Source®: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides full text of nearly 550 scholarly full text journals in many medical disciplines. Strong coverage of nursing and allied health areas. Includes Clinical Pharmacology database. Updated on a daily basis.
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Includes the Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine and over 700 health-related videos. Key health web sites are also listed here, as well as 2,200 general interest health publications, and over 400 health and medical journals.
Provides a full text Spanish language collection of nearly 100 Latin American peer reviewed medical research and investigative journals.
Micromedex 2.0 Healthcare Series
A wide range of clinical databases which include unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Information includes: CareNotes™ System (patient care); Formulary Advisor™, the PDR® Electronic Library and Red Book Online (pharmacy).
May be used from EPCC campuses and off-campus locations that are NOT clinical sites. Exception: If the clinical site subscribes to MICROMEDEX it may be used at that location by EPCC students, faculty and staff.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
More than 250 leading full text journals in Nursing and Allied Health.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Features searchable full text for nearly 300 consumer health periodicals, more than 1,000 health-related pamphlets and 135 health reference books including Stedman's Medical Dictionary. Also contains more than 4,500 Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish). Drug information and patient education fact sheets are included in the Clinical Pharmacology portion of this database.
Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health offer valuable overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments.
Full text articles from over 180 publications focus on complementary and alternative approaches to health care and wellness.
Natural & Alternative Treatments
Contains information on more than 180 different conditions and the conventional and natural treatments used to treat them, over 200 herbs and supplements, plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for more than 75 drug categories.
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
Remember, what you see on the left is only a selection of databases shown. For the full list of databases, click on the link below
