The Banner System allows you to access/manage your online information such as looking up classes, registration, add/drops, view your schedule, grades, and as an employee, obtain payroll advice and history.
Blackboard is a course management system in which students and faculty can participate in online classes or access online course materials that are used to supplement face-to-face classes.
EPCC District forms including budget, IT, payroll,...
You are encouraged to read this handbook in its entirety. The information it contains will familiarize you with College policies, procedures, programs, services and benefits and answer many of your questions.
If you have specific questions about the contents of the Employee Handbook you may consult with your supervisor, the respective department or the Employee Relations Department.
The Employee Handbook is not and should not be considered an employment contract.
Printed copies of the Employee Handbook may also be reviewed in the library at each of the campuses.
Employee handbook
Catalog
The 2015-2016 Catalog is devoted to "Engagement Partnerships College-Going Culture Completion" by offering an interactive paperless published version online for your convenience.Adobe Flash Player is required to view the catalog.
Class Schedules
You can view the online schedule/catalog to get the most up-to-date information about class schedules, course catalogs, enrollment and more. The online schedule/catalog is available 7 days a week from 5:00 a.m. until midnight (Mountain Time).
Click here for information on the Tenure Process
This webpage will provide you with some basic recommendations to help guide you through each year of the tenure process. This guide should not be considered complete and you should refer to the Tenure Criterion Specifications for your position. (See links below) Information on the webpages linked below supercedes information contained in this guide.
"The Employee Relations Department is available to assist faculty and staff with workplace concerns and to answer questions relating to College policies and procedures."
Employee Training (Includes Online Access to Sexual Harrassment Prevention Training and Equal Employment and Education Opportunity Training) This portal also provides a listing of EPCC courses/workshops you have attended.
Complaints and Grievance Information
|
Technology enriches and complements the College’s teaching, learning, research and administrative endeavors and, therefore, IT is committed to implementing and supporting technologies and support services important to the mission of El Paso Community College.
Forms for the library including reserve items, Texshare applications, etc...
Outlook Web Access (OWA) provides you with a convenient method of accessing your EPCC E-mail when you are away from the office. Your EPCC email/network passwords remain the same for all email access.
Email FAQ: Frequently Asked Questions about accessing your e-mail (From Technology Resource Center)
The Payroll Department strives diligently to ensure every employee is paid accurately and on a timely basis. The Payroll Department adheres to its legal obligations by complying with federal and state laws along with El Paso Community College policies and procedures. The Payroll staff strives to provide the best customer service to all El Paso Community College employees and all other outside customers.
