Skip to Main Content

El Paso Community College

Library Research Guides

MyEPCC|Contact

RNSG 1301: Pharmacology: Suggested Books/Videos

This guide will help you find the resources you need for Pharmacology.

Anatomy

Atlas of Anatomy
Call Number: Ref QM 25.G55 2008
Publication Date: 2008
MDP and RG campuses
Clinically Oriented Anatomy by Keith L. Moore; Arthur F. Dalley; Anne M. R. Agur
Call Number: QM 23.2.M67 2010
ISBN: 0781775256
Publication Date: 2009-02-09
Gray's Anatomy for Students by Richard Drake; A. Wayne Vogl; Adam W. M. Mitchell
Call Number: QM23.2.D73 2010
ISBN: 9780443069529
Publication Date: 2009-02-11
The Human Body Atlas by Global Book Publishing (Produced by)
Call Number: QM 25.H848 2010
ISBN: 9780785826040
Publication Date: 2010-01-15

Dictionaries

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Dorland
Call Number: REF R121.D73 2012
ISBN: 9781416062578
Publication Date: 2011-05-02
Mosby's Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Mosby Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF R121.M89 2009
ISBN: 9780323049375
Publication Date: 2008-11-25
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing
Call Number: Ref R 121.S8 2008
Publication Date: 2008
MDP and RG campuses; available online through the Stat!Ref database.
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary
Call Number: REF R 121.T18 2009
Publication Date: 2009
MDP, RG, and TM campuses; available online through the Stat!Ref database.

Drugs

2012 Intravenous Medications by Betty L. Gahart; Adrienne R. Nazareno
Call Number: REF RM 170.G33 2012
ISBN: 9780323057998
Publication Date: 2011-07-25
2012 Lippincott's Nursing Drug Guide by Amy M. Karch
Call Number: REF RM 301.12.K37 2012
ISBN: 9781609136215
Publication Date: 2011-06-14
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses
Call Number: Ref RM 301.12.D44 2011
Publication Date: 2011
MDP and RG campuses; online through the Stat!Ref database.
Delmar Nurse's Drug Handbook 2012 by George R. Spratto; Adrienne L. Woods
ISBN: 1111310653
Publication Date: 2011-06-29
MDP
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by Gerald Briggs; Roger K. Freeman; Sumner J. Yaffe
Call Number: REF RG627.6.D79 B75 2011
ISBN: 1608317080
Publication Date: 2011-03-29
REF RG
Mosby's 2012 Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth
Call Number: REF RM 138.S59 2012
ISBN: 9780323069175
Publication Date: 2011-06-08
PDR for Nonprescription Drugs 2012 by PDR Staff
Call Number: REF RM671.A1 P47 2012
ISBN: 1563637979
Publication Date: 2012-02-14
PDR Nurse's Drug Handbook 2012 by PDR Staff; Ivy Alexander
Call Number: REF RM 301.12.S67 2012
ISBN: 9781563637902
Publication Date: 2011-07-19
2013 Physicians' Desk Reference by PDR Staff
Call Number: Ref RS 250.P48
ISBN: 9781563638138
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2012 by Barbara B. Hodgson; Robert J. Kizior
Call Number: REF RM 125.H572 2012
ISBN: 9781437723342
Publication Date: 2011-06-09

Encyclopedias

Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Call Number: Ref RC 41.G35
Publication Date: 2006
MDP, RG, TM, and VV campuses; online through the
Health and Wellness Resource Center database.
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Kristine M. Krapp (Editor)
Call Number: Ref RT21 .G353 2002
ISBN: 078764935x
Publication Date: 2001-12-01

Disease and Conditions

Conn's Current Therapy 2012 by Edward T. Bope; Rick D. Kellerman
Call Number: Ref RM 101.C87
ISBN: 1455707384
Publication Date: 2011-12-22
MDP and RG campuses
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
Call Number: Ref RC 71.A14
Publication Date: 2012
MDP and RG campuses
Diseases and Disorders: A Nursing Therapeutics Manual
Publication Date: 2011
Available online through the Stat!Ref database.
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine
Call Number: Ref RC 46.H333
Publication Date: 2008
MDP and RG campuses
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
Call Number: Ref RC 55.M4
Publication Date: 2011
Latest edition available online through the Stat!Ref database.
Professional Guide to Signs and Symptoms by Springhouse Publishing Company Staff; Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff (Editor)
Call Number: RC69.P77 2011
ISBN: 9781608310982
Publication Date: 2010-03-24

Nursing Diagnosis

Nursing Diagnosis by Sheila Sparks Ralph; Cynthia M. Taylor
Call Number: REF RT 48.6.S66 2011
ISBN: 9781608311651
Publication Date: 2010-07-27
Nursing Diagnosis by Lynda Juall Carpenito-Moyet
Call Number: RT 48.6.N869 2010
ISBN: 9780781777926
Publication Date: 2009-07-30
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook by Betty J. Ackley; Gail B. Ladwig
Call Number: RT 48.6.A35 2011
ISBN: 9780323071505
Publication Date: 2010-02-18

Nursing DVD's

Basic Nursing Skills (DVD): RG Circ Ref RT51.B37 2007

Medicating Children (DVD): MdP Circ RJ560 .M434 2008

Vaccine War (DVD): MdP TM RJ240 .V33 2010

Pharmacology

Core Concepts in Pharmacology by Michael Adams; Leland Norman Holland
Call Number: RM301.14 .H655 2011
ISBN: 0135077591
Publication Date: 2010-03-30
RG
Study Guide for Pharmacology and the Nursing Process by Linda Lane Lilley; Scott Harrington; Julie S. Snyder; Shelly Rainforth Collins
Call Number: RM301 .L467 2011
ISBN: 0323066607
Publication Date: 2010-02-01
TM
Pharmacology for Nurses by Michael Adams; Norman Holland; Leland Norman Holland
Call Number: RM301 .A32 2011
ISBN: 0135089816
Publication Date: 2010-02-09
RG
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by Gerald Briggs; Roger K. Freeman; Sumner J. Yaffe
Call Number: REF RG627.6.D79 B75 2011
ISBN: 1608317080
Publication Date: 2011-03-29
REF RG
The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics by Louis Sanford Goodman; Laurence L. Brunton; Bruce Chabner; Bjorn Knollman
Call Number: RM300 .G644 2011
ISBN: 0071624422
Publication Date: 2010-12-20
MDP
Clinical Pharmacology Made Ridiculously Simple by MedMaster Inc.
Call Number: RM301.28 .O46 2011
ISBN: 1935660004
Publication Date: 2010-07-15
RG
Pediatric Dosage Handbook: including neonatal dosing, drug administration & extemporaneous preparations by Carol Taketomo
Call Number: REF RJ560.T34 2010
ISBN: 1591952832
Publication Date: 2010
Introductory Clinical Pharmacology by Susan M. Ford; Sally S. Roach
Call Number: RM301.28 .S34 2010
ISBN: 1605476331
Publication Date: 2009-10-14
RG

EPCC Web site || EPCC Libraries Web Site || EPCC Library Catalog

Report a problem