Vocational Nursing: Health Statistics

Provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically.

Their mission is to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care for all Americans.

BRFSS is the nation’s premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.

Research & Statistics

Provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.

A program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations.

Survey results, reports, and data collection.

Interactive database system that provides customized reports of injury-related data.

Quick and easy links to the latest data on racial and ethnic populations in the United States.

The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.

Partnership between the 50 states, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the island areas and the Census Bureau was created to make data available locally to the public through a network of state agencies, universities, libraries, and regional and local governments.

Consumer-oriented website that provides information on how well hospitals provide recommended care to their patients. This information can help consumers make informed decisions about where to go for health care. Hospital Compare allows consumers to select multiple hospitals and directly compare performance measure information related to heart attack, heart failure, pneumonia, surgery and other conditions. From CMS.gov

The ultimate purpose is to stimulate action by individuals, elected officials, medical professionals, public health professionals, employers, educators and communities to improve the health of the population of the United States.

Weekly Report prepared by the Influenza Division.

helps communities create solutions that make it easier for people to be healthy in their own communities, focusing on specific factors that we known affect health, such as education and income.

Provides a system to characterize the cancer burden in a standardized manner in order to motivate action, integrate surveillance into cancer control planning, characterize areas and demographic groups, and expose health disparities.

Statehealthfacts.org provides data on more than 700 health topics and is linked to both the Kaiser Family Foundation website.

Serves as an online clearinghouse for the latest data and information on the U.S. role in global health.

Pages provide data and analyses on global health priorities.

PAHO's portal providing access to data and analyses.