Library Research Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | Z

A
Along the Rio Grande
by Rachel Murphree - Last Updated Sep 5, 2016
Index to the EPCC-TV series which highlighted local individuals and institutions involved in historical and cultural projects in the greater El Paso area.
American Authors Plus
by Dee Cameron - Last Updated Apr 15, 2014
These reference books at the Valle Verde Library include information about American authors identified with specific ethnic groups. They are on the first level of the library.
Anatomy Resources
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
Resources to help you with Anatomy.
Architectural History
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
B
Basic Computer Skills / English and Spanish
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Aug 28, 2015
This resource is for first time computer users. It links users to keyboard exercises, mouse exercises, setting up an e-mail address, and basic Microsoft Office 2013 programs. There are links to Spanish resources.
Biology Research Articles - Dr. Konings TM
by Carlos Humphreys - Last Updated Nov 10, 2016
This guide will help you in looking up journal articles for Dr. Koning's biology class assignment.
Blackboard: Guide for Librarians
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Apr 7, 2017
This guide will help you with basic questions students may have about using Blackboard.
Borderlands
by Rachel Murphree - Last Updated Mar 22, 2017
Articles on the history and culture of the El Paso, Juárez, and Southern New Mexico regions, comprising the states of Texas, New Mexico, and Chihuahua, MX. A unique resource of faculty edited college student articles on the US-Mexico border.
Borderlands Detective
by Rachel Murphree - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Step by step guide to researching topics of interest to the El Paso - Juarez, MX border region.
Borderlands Potential Topics
by Rachel Murphree - Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
Business Research Resources
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Feb 21, 2017
C
Career Resources
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Apr 17, 2017
How to use the library to find resources on your career.
Case Law
by Charles Gaunce - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
This article is designed to assist students in understanding the importance of case law and the resources available for different jurisdictions
Chicano Resources
by Oscar Baeza - Last Updated Sep 22, 2016
Libguide on Chicano Resources
Community Health
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
Cotton Valley Early College HS
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Oct 7, 2016
General library resources
CRIJ 1301 - Luis Arias
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated May 23, 2017
Intro. to Criminal Justice - Research Guide
Culinary Arts
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
Library resources for culinary arts
D
Dance
by Sarah Holloway Benuska - Last Updated May 12, 2017
This guide features books on dance in the Valle Verde Library; topics include: choreography, performance, education, health and fitness, dance and fashion, history of dance, biographies of dancers, world/regional dance, and even the circus!
DC Government - Karen Hayes
by Colleen Mounsey - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Dual Credit Government
Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting Library Resources
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Sep 27, 2016
This Library Research Guide provides a listing of library resources good for Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting topics.
Diagnostic Medical Sonography
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
This guide provides a listing of library resources good for DMSO topics.
Distance Education
by Oscar Baeza, Norma Ballenger, Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
Libguide for El Paso Community College Distance Education Students.
Dr. Eileen Conklin
by Oscar Baeza - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Education 1300 Library Resource Guide
E
Ebola
by Norma Ballenger, Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
Provides resources pertaining to the Ebola virus.
Economics
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 7, 2017
EDUC 1300 - Adolfo Nava
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Oct 11, 2016
EDUC 1300 - Bob Keehu
by Maria Teresa Torres - Last Updated Mar 27, 2017
EDUC 1300 - Debra Farrelly
by Maria Teresa Torres - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
EDUC 1300 - Lolo Mercado TM
by Carlos Humphreys - Last Updated Mar 10, 2017
This guide is to help you with the Library Assigment for Mr. Mercado's Educ 1300 class.
EDUC 1300 - Lourdes Arnal de Prats
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 2, 2017
EDUC 1300 - Patricia Duran
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
EDUC 1300 - Ramon Jimenez
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jan 24, 2017
El Paso Area Libraries and Community Information
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Jul 22, 2016
Provides information on local libraries.
El Paso Community Resources
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Feb 8, 2016
Provides contact information for various El Paso organizations.
Emergency Medical Services
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jan 17, 2017
A guide to library and internet resources for students and faculty @ EPCC.
ENGL 1301 & 1302 - Christine Gleason
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Research Guide for Ms. Gleason's English 1301 and 1302 classes
ENGL 1301 - Donna Munoz
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Mar 10, 2017
This LibGuide will help you find resources for your proposal for a new student resource or service at E.P.C.C.
ENGL 1301 - Gloria Estrada
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 14, 2017
ENGL 1301 - Mr. Yarbrough
by Olga Sanchez - Last Updated Sep 23, 2016
ENGL 1301 - Steven Wright
by Colleen Mounsey - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
ENGL 1302 - Charles Miller's class
by Dee Cameron - Last Updated Dec 9, 2016
Searching suggestions for five assignments: Faulkner, Glaspell, O'Brien, Chopin and Atwood
ENGL 1302 - Gloria Estrada
by Norma Ballenger, Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Use this guide to help you find library resources for your research paper.
ENGL 1302 - Greta Brasgalla
by Colleen Mounsey - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
This guide is helpful when doing a research paper
ENGL 1302 - Regina Muir
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
This LibGuide will help you find resources for your paper on Nathaniel Hawthorne, Edgar Allan Poe, William Faulkner, or the Salem Witch Trials.
ENGL 1302 Joanna Hinojosa
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Sep 6, 2016
Resources to help you with your assignment.
ENGL 1302 Research, Writing and Literary Analysis - Michael Duncan (NW)
by Lorely Ambriz - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
Research tools and materials to support your research, writing and literary analysis for English 1302.
ENGL 2322 & ENGL 2323 - Daniel Chavez
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 17, 2017
Literature and writing resources.
ENGL 2323 - Greta Brasgalla
by Colleen Mounsey - Last Updated Feb 28, 2014
This guide is helpful for British Literature
ENGL 2323 - Mia Loya
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Oct 21, 2016
ENGL 2332 -Sabrina Vargas-Ortiz
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
ENGL 2341 - Gloria Estrada
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
ENGL 2341 - Miguel Ramirez
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
This LibGuide will help you find resources for your paper on Benjamin Alire Saenz's book Everything Begins and Ends at the Kentucky Club.
English - Cristina Rubio
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Oct 3, 2016
English 1301 - Instructor Lucille Dominguez
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Jan 28, 2016
This Library Research Guide will assist you in identifying library resources that will support your course. It will focus on QEP sources.
English 1301 Isela Maier
by Oscar Baeza - Last Updated Nov 10, 2015
English 1302 - Instructor Lucille Dominguez
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Jan 30, 2017
Guide to library resources for researching information on various topics and literature. Includes helpful links to MLA citation rules and examples.
EPCC E-Books
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Aug 25, 2016
Guide provides links and information on the eBook subscriptions at El Paso Community College
EPCC Libraries
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Feb 15, 2017
EPCC Philosophy Department
by Lourdes Garcia - Last Updated Feb 22, 2017
Use this LibGuide to help you locate key information related to EPCC Philosphy Course
EPCC Resources
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Oct 21, 2016
Description of multiple resources available at EPCC
ESOL 0341 - Tracy vonMaluski
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
F
Faculty Warehouse
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
This guide will provide you with resources that can help you succeed in the classroom.
Fashion Technology
by Elena Baeza - Last Updated May 17, 2017
This Libguide will assist students in finding helpful resources related to fashion.
Film Studies
by Norma Ballenger, Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
Film resources available at the EPCC libraries or on the web.
Fire Technology
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Oct 13, 2016
G
Genetically Modified Foods Guide
by Manuel Herrera - Last Updated Aug 2, 2016
The topic of Genetically Modified Foods is definitely an interesting one. This libguide is designed to help you find information and resources so you can learn all there is to know about it.
Government - Aldo Lopez
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Government - Crystal Bustillos
by Lourdes Garcia - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Government - Dr. Peregrino
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
Webpage for Dr. Peregrino's Government classes.
Government - Karen Hayes
by Colleen Mounsey - Last Updated Jan 23, 2017
This guide provides a listing of library resources good for Government classes.
Government 2305: American Government (Mr. Enriquez)
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Jan 27, 2015
This guide will help you find resources for your topics in American Government.
Government 2306: State and Local (Mr. Enriquez)
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Jan 27, 2015
This guide will introduce you to library resources that will help you with your topics in Government 2306.
H
Health Careers
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Nov 18, 2016
Guide to help you find resources on various health careers.
Helpful Internet Websites
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Apr 5, 2017
Provides links to helpful websites selected by Librarians.
Historical Film Analysis - Dr. Melissa Esmacher (NW)
by Lorely Ambriz - Last Updated Feb 27, 2017
Online and print resources to analyze historical films or videogames set in historical eras, to explore its utility as a tool to teach/understand history.
Historical Markers Project
by Rachel Murphree - Last Updated Sep 5, 2016
Survey of thirty-three historic sites in the El Paso area, with research materials, interviews, and summary materials.
History - Dr. David Raley
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Nov 7, 2016
Electronic and print resources for History research available online or at the Mission Library.
History - Jessica Diaz
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Sep 12, 2016
Research Guide for Jessica Diaz' History classes.
History - Juan Garcia
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 15, 2016
Research Guide for Juan Garcia's History classes.
History - Primary Sources
by Olga Sanchez - Last Updated Sep 17, 2015
This guide has links to sites of electronic copies of original documents, facsimiles, photographs and maps. Created originally by Erin Cassidy, Newton Grisham Library at Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX.
History - William Fling
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 9, 2015
History 1301 & 1302 Professor Conklin
by Oscar Baeza - Last Updated Feb 17, 2015
Professor Michelle Conklin El Paso Community College History Class 1301 & 1302 resource guide
I
INRW 0311 Integrated Reading and Writing -Yarbrough
by Olga Sanchez - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
This INRW class will focus on writing and reading college level materials. Correct English grammar and mechanics will be stressed in the course. Standard reading strategies for college materials will be emphasized.
Interior Design
by Manuel Herrera - Last Updated Nov 10, 2016
Interior Design
K
KINE 1301 - Miguel Bonilla
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Oct 5, 2016
L
Legal Research - Authority
by Charles Gaunce - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
An explanation of the purpose of authority in researching legal issues.
Libguides @ Your Library
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Oct 22, 2016
Describes how Libguides can be used to promote your library's resources.
Library Policies
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Dec 4, 2015
Literature
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Oct 21, 2016
Literature - V.V.
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
M
Medical Assisting Technology
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Sep 15, 2016
Resources and links for the Medical Assisting Technology Program.
Memoirs at the Valle Verde Library
by Dee Cameron - Last Updated Jun 7, 2016
A memoir is an account of the author's personal experiences.
Michelle Conklins Education 1300 Class
by Oscar Baeza - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Mission Campus - Early College and Dual-Credit High Schools
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 1, 2017
This is a list of Early Colleges and Dual-Credit High Schools under the auspices of EPCC's Mission Campus.
Music
by Sarah Holloway Benuska - Last Updated May 11, 2017
This guide features books in the Valle Verde Library including biographies of musicians/composers/performers/bands, history/criticism, guides on self-instruction/ teaching/marketing/business, and vocal/instrumental/film/digital/jazz/rap/musicals
N
NBC Learn Higher Ed
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jan 11, 2017
Resource that provides thousands of historic news reports, current events stories, original content, primary source documents, and other digital media specifically designed to teach and engage students.
NoodleTools
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Mar 28, 2017
NoodleTools Citation Help
Northwest Community Library @ EPCC
by Rachel Murphree - Last Updated Oct 17, 2012
The Jenna Welch & Laura Bush Northwest Community Library is a unique academic/public library located on the campus of El Paso Community College's Northwest Campus in El Paso, Texas.
Northwest Library
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Apr 14, 2016
O
Online Databases
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Mar 30, 2017
Online Databases - Off Campus Access
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Oct 18, 2016
Online Periodicals
by Norma Ballenger, Charlotte Hollis - Last Updated May 3, 2017
Access to online periodical subscriptions available at EPCC
Open Educational Resources (OER) and Knowledge Sharing
by Lorely Ambriz - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
Tools and resources for faculty to access and share high-quality teaching, learning, and research materials that are easily accessible and openly licensed content.
P
Pharmacy Technology
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Aug 12, 2015
This libguide will describe the resources available to the Pharmacy Technology Program
PHIL 1301: Introduction to Philosophy
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated May 20, 2016
This guide introduces you to resources that will help you with your Philosophy class.
Physical Therapy
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Apr 12, 2017
This libguide provides a listing of library resources good for Physical Therapy topics.
Psychology - Nicholas Fernandez
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Feb 2, 2016
Q
QEP (Quality Enhancement Plan): El Paso Resources and Service Learning Agencies
by Lorely Ambriz, Oscar Baeza, Lourdes Garcia, Manuel Herrera, Rachel Murphree, Becky Perales, Tony Rodarte, Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Nov 1, 2016
This LibGuide will help you "Learn about the Community as a CommUNITY" through the use of the EPCC Libraries or other community resources.
R
Radiologic Technology
by Becky Perales - Last Updated Oct 6, 2016
This Library Research Guide provided links and listings to resources for Radiologic Technology.
Rio Grande Library
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Sep 9, 2015
RNSG 1301: Pharmacology
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Jun 19, 2013
This guide will help you find the resources you need for Pharmacology.
RNSG 1413: Nursing Foundations
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Mar 2, 2016
This guide will familiarize you with the library resources available to help you with different topics in Nursing.
RNSG 2308: Maternal Newborn Nursing - Ann Currie
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Mar 20, 2017
This libgide will highlight resources helpful for students in Maternal Newborn Nursing.
S
S-STEM
by Elena Baeza - Last Updated May 17, 2017
Searching Local Issues
by Oscar Baeza - Last Updated Nov 11, 2014
El Paso
Sign Language
by Janie Villasana - Last Updated Jan 31, 2017
Welcome to the libguide on Sign Language! This libguide will provide informational resources on the subject of Sign Language for students attending the El Paso Community College.
SPCH 1315 - Henry Quintana
by Colleen Mounsey - Last Updated Feb 28, 2017
SPCH 1321 - Henry Quintana
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Jul 18, 2016
STEM Research Guide
by Blake Klimasara - Last Updated Sep 19, 2016
This guide was created to show students within the STEM program common research practices and resources that can be used to assist them with their studies.
Subject Encyclopedias at the Valle Verde Library
by Dee Cameron - Last Updated Apr 3, 2017
These encyclopedias, published in the 21st century, offer basic information on a wide range of subjects.
Sustainable "Green" Living
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Nov 9, 2016
T
Tenure Guide
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Jan 10, 2017
TM Speech Department
by Manuel Herrera - Last Updated Jul 22, 2015
This LibGuide is designed to help you locate material for your class.
Transmountain Campus Library Guides (LibGuides)
by Carlos Humphreys - Last Updated Oct 21, 2016
A list of library guides specifically developed for the Transmountain Campus Library.
Transmountain Library
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Nov 2, 2015
U
Understanding Statutes
by Charles Gaunce - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
Effective research of statutes requires the researcher to understand how statutes are organized.
V
Valle Verde Library
by EPCC Libraries - Last Updated Apr 14, 2016
Valle Verde Library - Selected E.P.C.C. V.V. Campus Offices/Departments
by Kerry Ann Gardner - Last Updated Mar 9, 2017
This LibGuide is designed to help V.V. Students and Faculty locate E.P.C.C. offices and services.
Vocational Nursing
by Norma Ballenger - Last Updated Mar 24, 2017
This guide provides a listing of library resources good for Vocational Nursing topics.
Z
Zika Virus
by Kristin Sanchez - Last Updated Mar 23, 2017
Provides resources pertaining to the Zika Virus

Featured Librarian